Home > Life, Philosophy > Days I will always remember

Days I will always remember

1) The day I was born – so that I may type this today

2) The day I first fell down the stairs and saw my own blood – so that I may remember shock, pain and fear

3) The day I left for USA – so that I may remember anxiousness, exhilaration

4) The day I met my mentor – so that I may remember what it is to look in awe, be amazed by and respect humility, knowledge and purity

5) The day I first read the Bhagavad Gita – so that I may remember the force of Absolute Truth upon the self… blinding, sharp, uncompromising, blissful

6) The day I realized everything happens for good, but it need not be pleasurable – so that I may never falter in my determination

7) The day I realized that our solutions become our further problems – so that I may never give in to impulse and be ‘just another’ human

8 ) The day I sat in my first job – so that I may remember what it was to serve others with the fear of nothing should go wrong

9) The day I decided to come back to India – so that I may remember that it is wiser to search for peace of mind instead of just plain happiness

10) The day I was recognized for what I was – so that I may remember to thank everyone by whose examples I have changed myself to reach this point

11) This day –To thank my Lord for the gifts of introspection, faith, strength and wisdom

Categories: Life, Philosophy
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

