Home > General, Life > Me and the preachers

Me and the preachers

November 16, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

The following is a description of a true incident that happened to me during my university days.

*knock… knock*

*door open*

Me: Yeah?

Lady 1 (a bit old): Hi, how are you today? We were just wondering if you would be interested in taking lessons in spoken English.

Me: *using my best accent* Umm… do I sound like a person who needs to take those lessons?

Lady 2: *laughs* No. You don’t. But anyway, we are just spreading some awareness about how people can stay happy, lead a good life and such by reading this book. *shows me a bible* Have you heard of Jesus Christ?

Me: Yes I have. I have also read some parts of the Bible once.

Lady 1: Which country are you from, dear?

Me: India.

Lady 1: And which part of India?

Me: Would you know if I told? *smile* I am from a southern state called TamilNadu.

Lady 1: *her looks change quickly* Are you by any chance… a ‘brahman’?

Me: *raising eyebrows* Thats ‘Brahmin’… and yes, I am one.

*Something changes in their look. Both the ladies look at each other and I can feel something being communicated*

Lady 1 & 2: *in a jumble* Well, thanks for your time. Have a nice day!

Me: *blink blink*

Categories: General, Life
  1. October 28, 2009 at 1:52 AM

    Interesting!😀

  2. November 21, 2009 at 6:54 PM

    LOL!

  3. Ramoji
    May 30, 2010 at 6:35 PM

    Saviour of Hindu Dharma.

  1. October 27, 2009 at 11:41 PM

Leave a Reply

