Home > Hall of Shame, Politics, Rant > Need to get attention?

Need to get attention?

February 10, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

What a waste of resources and time!
So now that the government has decreed that the pongal day that begins the month of “Thai” will be celebrated as the Tamil New Year, everyone will start doing so? Hardly!!

Only the “Kalaignar TV” channel’s news reporters will be able to find such celebrations. How? Anywhere people celebrate pongal, the idiots will showcase it as if the people are very happy about celebrating New Year!

How this is a contribution to the tamil community is beyond me… since people have been celebrating the first day of Chithirai month as the Tamil New Year without any issues for as long as I have know.

And the article claims “the Tamil scholars showered encomiums”. Who are the scholars? Surely Karuna’s cronies Duraimurugan and Jegatrakshagan don’t count in, do they?

“This, they said, was the renaissance period of Tamil language. ”

Oh, oooh… aaahhh, wow! I can hardly breath. I can imagine Avvaiyar, Kambar, Thiruvalluvar etc. praising this old man from the heavens for his great act!
Stupid asses. Attention whoring at its finest, IMO.

Categories: Hall of Shame, Politics, Rant
  1. February 11, 2008 at 6:10 PM

    why do u write so much Tam, and related sutff…?
    I mean, each of us have the freedom to write about anything we want.. but still! just a question..

    if u r really keen on wiritng abt this, can u please wite more about Karunanidhi, Stallon and kanimouri ( speeling is incorrect, i know).. i want to knw more about them, in detail…

  2. February 12, 2008 at 8:57 AM

    I don’t ‘like’ writing about these ‘people’… I just happen to like taking every chance to criticize the POS philosophies they espouse and propagate.

    I love tamil and its vast literature. I don’t get to spend as much time as I would like to read it nowadays, but I had tamil as my second language in school up until 10th std. And seriously, it was really, really worth the time! But I hate it when it gets commercialized and politicized by a******* from politics and more notably, the current tamil cinemas. (I don’t write on the latter since I watch new tamil movies very rarely anyway.)

    Stalin, Karuna’s son has been in the political scene for a long time, and he is no uttam purush. And Kanimozhi… pardon me, ‘poetess’ Kanimozhi (MP) (I have no clue as to what poems she wrote or what political enlightenment she has. Cho Ramasamy, editor of Tughlaq magazine, is the best person to comment on her), is the newbie in Karunanidhi’s political dynasty.

    It will take too much time for me write all about these people one by one. Much easier to criticize their actions and ideologies.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

