Home > General, Rant > I hate SMS!

I hate SMS!

It might seem ironical.

But I really, really am beginning to hate SMS. Don’t get me wrong. I love the utility part… where in if you don’t want to speak to someone, you can just use a template and shoot a message.

What I do hate about SMS is the fact that people begin to replace a 1 min verbal communication by not less than 3 messages! I have seen people glued by their fingers to their mobile phones… always tapping out something… tap tap tap tap tap tap… Arrrghhh!!

First, its painful on your fingers if you overdo it, given the size of the mobile phones and their keypads. Second, its rude to do it when you are with company, especially when you are out at lunch with someone and you keep typing out your messages when the other person is trying to have a conversation.

Even technology has a time, place and circumstance for usage… ‘proper’ usage.

Categories: General, Rant
  1. Shuvo
    August 1, 2008 at 10:48 AM

    This time, This place
    Misused, Mistakes
    Too long, Too late
    Who was I to make you wait
    Just one chance
    Just one breath
    Just in case there’s just one left
    ‘Cause you know,
    you know, you know

    That I hate you
    I have hated you all along
    And I’ll not miss you
    Been far away for far too long
    I break dreaming you’ll be with me
    and you’ll never come
    Stop breathing cause
    you are not going to see me anymore

    Been far away for far too long
    But you know, you know, you know

    I don’t wanted
    I don’t wanted you to stay
    ‘Cause I don’t needed
    I don’t need to hear you say
    That I hate you
    I have hated you all along
    And I am never forgive you
    For being away for far too long
    So keep breathing
    ‘Cause I’m leaving you forever
    Believe it
    Don’t Hold on to me and, n let me go

  2. August 2, 2008 at 10:48 AM

    I have absolutely no clue who posted it or how the previous comment is relevant to the post, but I will let it stay.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

