Home > General > Oh, the tag!

Oh, the tag!

Vaishno has tagged me. First time. Bear with the answers.🙂

1. Last movie you saw in a theater?

A tamil movie… “Santosh Subramaniam”. Pretty good, I must say.

2. What book are you reading?

Nothing currently, but the last one was the “Legend of Drizzt” series by R.A. Salvatore.

3. Favorite board game?

Thats easy. Scotland Yard.

4. Favorite magazine?

Thuglaq ( me a big fan of Cho Ramasamy. That man got wit!). That said, I read anything available around the house.

5. Favorite smells?

Man vaasanai (smell of the earth when it begins to rain), rose and my favorite perfume… Boss.

6. Favorite sounds?

Any music.

7. Worst feeling in the world?

Seeing other suffer… especially when I can’t/ don’t do anything about it.

8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?

What time is it?

9. Favorite fast food place?

Gangotree (its just 5 mins walk from my house!!). Never really been to any other snack place. But I also LOVE “Fruit Shop on Greams Road”, esp. their mulberry banana smoothie. For Rs. 75, that one’s a blast.

10. Future child’s name?

Not decided. But it will surely be some name related to the Lord of Guruvayur.

11. Finish this statement. “If I had lot of money I’d….?

1) have no clue on how to spend it.

2) create a trust to feed as many hungry people as I can

3) create a fund to encourage research in to our ancient sciences

12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?

Girlie question. Hehe.😛

NEXT!

13. Storms – cool or scary?

I admire storms, in awe and respect. I was caught in a severe storm with tornadoes while I was in Knoxville and wow… it’s power was unimaginable.

14. Favorite drink?

Iced and spiced buttermilk.

15. Finish this statement, “If I had the time I would….”?

learn finer arts (smithy, woodworking and such).

16. Do you eat the stems on broccoli?

Nope.

17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?

Silver white. But I hate dyeing hair.

18. Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in?

Arcot, Chennai, Tanjore, Knoxville (Tennessee) & Potomac Falls, Virginia in USA.

19. Favorite sports to watch?

More of a bookworm here.🙂

20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?

I know Vaishno as a blog friend. And from what I have gathered about her, she likes to enjoy life as it comes… something I am not able to do.

21. What’s under your bed?

Nothing.

22. Would you like to be born as yourself again?

I have a spiritual outlook on life. So the answer would be No.

23. Morning person, or night owl?

Morning person. Period.

24. Over easy, or sunny side up?

Is this about how I like my eggs…? I don’t eat eggs.🙂

25. Favorite place to relax?

Home.

26. Favorite pie?

I tried apple pie once.

27. Favorite ice cream flavor?

Butterscotch. Hands down.

28. Of all the people you tagged this to, who’s most likely to respond first?

I am not tagging anyone as of now.😦

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

