Home > Hall of Shame, Rant > Mega Serials, reality shows – mega bullshit, real problem!

Mega Serials, reality shows – mega bullshit, real problem!

I should probably believe that I am not the first one to rant on the domination of mega-serials and reality shows that have taken over “sensible entertainment”.

On Mega serials:

I think almost all of the current tamil mega serials are IDIOTIC, PUTRID, PUKE-WORTHY stories. I mean, who wants to sit through 30mins in front of the TV, watching a woman getting down the stairs for 10 mins, a man rocking a chair for 5 mins… bah, the list goes on. I cannot bear to stand in front of the TV once my mom and dad (yes! you read that right) start staring at the screen glassy eyed. What’s worse? Here…

In the TV, a man:”If you don’t co-operate, I will kill your wife”

Outside TV, my folks: Adi seruppaala… rascal! Ivana mathiri aala yellam suttu thallanam.

Me: (thinking “WTH????”) Its a bloody TV serial!!!! Shut up already!

My folks: You shut up. We are watching TV.

Me: (pulls hair out)

On Reality serials:

Seems like everything is a copy from USA and Hindi channels. They even have a copy of “Takeshi’s castle”, for crying out loud. And I have people watching, slackjawed and all, some poor guy or gal crying on stage. And the dance shows are the worst. I don’t have to explain about flapping flabs, grunting faces and absolutely horrid dance styles and themes in some cases.

Someone rid the airwaves of this nonsense.

Categories: Hall of Shame, Rant
  1. DR.SUNDARAVELU
    October 6, 2008 at 9:44 PM

    MANY DIVORCE ARE DUE TO THIS MEGA SERIALS(E,G- NOT GIVE FOOD TO HUSBAND IN TIME, NOT TAKING OF THEIR CHILDREN,LIVING LIKE A psysco ETC……………….!

  2. October 24, 2008 at 8:54 PM

    That’s why I have made the oppurtunity to live healthy – I never bought a TV in my new house! Hope to live healthy for a long time……

    Destination Infinity

  3. November 3, 2008 at 1:06 PM

    I think that’s an excellent decision, DI.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

