Spewing acid…

http://www.traditioninaction.org/HotTopics/g08htHindusAtFatima_Vennari.html

This Vennari guy beats Pat Robertson! May God take pity on both of them.

I am left speechless.

Edit 1: I have several friends who are christian (some of them are ‘hardcore’).

Edit 2: Having faced several attempts to be preached at by christian missionaries during my 3+ years of stay in USA, I guess I can say that I know quite a bit on how they work in to your minds. Nothing wrong in preaching your faith… but the method’s that some of these ‘fundamentalist missionaries’ use are utterly disgusting. On the other hand, I have also had some pretty amusing experiences with them. Here’s one!

  1. October 28, 2009 at 2:36 AM

    That speech was ridiculous and disgusting.

    Also, the article based in Portugal was clearly instigatory.

    Bad, but what to do?

    Even what the Hinduism Today-article prescribes will only further inter-religion intolerance (in my opinion) and lead to hatred, and then some more reactionary hatred on both (actually, all) sides.

  2. October 28, 2009 at 9:45 AM

    So you ARE alive!!

    Just joking.🙂

    What can we do? I have nothing against christianity as a religion… but that does not let me have any sympathy for the missionaries who basically have the mindset of Lord Macaulay.

    See https://achupichu.wordpress.com/2008/01/26/nothing-to-say/.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

