Home > Rant > New Year and Parties

New Year and Parties

December 31, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

New Year.
Nowadays its just another reason for young and old people alike to freak out, get drunk and make a fool of themselves.

The newspapers are full of crappy (even creepy in some cases) advertisements for hotels and resorts which are planning for such parties. The rates that are mentioned are ridiculous in some cases.

I would probably never understand the ‘fun’ involved in this sh**.

In any case, for everyone… Happy New Year in advance!

Categories: Rant
  1. December 31, 2010 at 11:18 PM

    Wish you a very happy new year, too!

    I cannot ‘time’ my celebrations thus. And though I don’t find anything wrong with drinking, I hardly myself drink.🙂

  2. January 1, 2011 at 10:12 AM

    Well, I view alcohol, tobacco and drugs to be at the same level. All are intoxicants, that induce an illusory state , clouding the senses, loosening one’s grip on reality (as well as on the tongue, which is more embarrassing and sometimes dangerous).

    I have already written about drinking part… https://achupichu.wordpress.com/2009/10/11/demon-in-a-bottle/. These people that I have been seeing… they get this eerie glow on their face, and a wide ear grin just on the mention of ‘beer’ or ‘drinks’… just like the pavlov’s dog. Personally, I cannot stand the smell.

    One of my friends was narrating an incident… his colleague, a heavy smoker, was in the restroom cleaning his face and gargling his mouth and such, saying “I am just taking care that people sitting near me are not affected by the smell”… my friend asked him “Well, how about taking care of yourself, by not smoking?”.

    That didn’t get a very convincing reply.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

