Home > Absurd > Swami in Bigg Boss?

Swami in Bigg Boss?

One would think the ‘swami’ would have better things to do.

Ohhhh Samiyov!!! En ippudi?

Categories: Absurd
  1. November 9, 2011 at 5:35 PM

    Given the kind of ‘news’ channels that were giving him coverage, I’d had a hunch since long (over 2 years), this guy had to be a publicity-seeking charlatan.

  2. November 9, 2011 at 5:36 PM

    Oh, BTW, what do those words in Tamil(?) mean? Thanks!

  3. November 9, 2011 at 5:47 PM

    Ah well, I don’t really have a good impression on the Arya Samaj crowd… even with having had my entire schooling in their DAV school. Early on, I was kind of impressed by the ‘ultra impersonalist’ kind of philosophy they had, the havans, the satsangs they give during those havans and such, but as time went past, I noticed the incompleteness of the philosophy and how shallow and twisted their understandings were.

    Anyway, this guy, with all his credentials, doesn’t live up to the title ‘Swami’, IMHO. And from what I read in his website, he doesn’t care for that stuff either. So, I feel it is better for him to shed his saffron robes and the ‘Swami’ title for real and just concentrate on whatever he is doing as social welfare/reform work.

    Whatever.

    Oh, the tamil part simply means “Oi Swami, why like this?”… basically asking why this publicity stunt.

  4. November 10, 2011 at 11:31 AM

    Thanks for an elaborate reply! I wouldn’t be too aware of the philosophical aspects of Arya Samaj, but what I was hinting at is the kind of news channels he was associating with was sufficient to prove to me he was puplicity hungry, & perhaps with a political agenda. So, I don’t think social welfare/reforms is indeed his goal. Had I felt they were his true goals I’d have had some respect for him – robes or no robes.

    Thanks also for the English translation!🙂 How have you been?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

